The ECSAv9 course provides you with a real world hands-on penetration testing experience and is a globally accepted hacking and penetration testing class available that covers the testing of modern infrastructures, operating systems and application environments while teaching the students how to document and write a penetration testing report.

The ECSAv9 program takes the tools and techniques you learned in the Certified Ethical Hacker course (CEH) and elevates your ability into full exploitation by teaching you how to apply the skills learned in the CEH by utilizing EC-Council’s published penetration testing methodology.

It is a highly interactive, comprehensive, standards-based and methodology intensive training program 5-day security class which teaches information security professionals to conduct real life penetration tests.

This course is the part of the Information Security Track of EC-Council. This is a “Professional” level course, with the Certified Ethical Hacker being the “Core” and the Licensed Penetration Tester being the “Master” level certification.

Who Should Attend

Ethical Hackers, Penetration Testers Network server administrators, Firewall Administrators, Security Testers, System Administrators and Risk Assessment professionals.

ECSAv9 Course – EC-Council Certified Security Analyst

Core Modules
  • Module 1: Security Analysis & Penetration Testing Methodologies
  • Module 2: TCP IP Packet Analysis
  • Module 3: Pre-penetration Testing Steps
  • Module 4: Information Gathering Methodology
  • Module 5: Vulnerability Analysis
  • Module 6: External Network Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 7: Internal Network Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 8: Firewall Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 9: IDS Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 10: Web Application Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 11: SQL Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 12: Database Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 13: Wireless Network Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 14: Mobile Devices Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 15: Cloud Penetration Testing Methodology
  • Module 16: Report Writing and Post Test Actions
Self-study Modules
  • Module 1: Password Cracking Penetration Testing
  • Module 2: Router and Switches Penetration Testing
  • Module 3: Denial-of-Service Penetration Testing
  • Module 4: Stolen Laptop, PDAs and Cell Phones Penetration Testing
  • Module 5: Source Code Penetration Testing
  • Module 6: Physical Security Penetration Testing
  • Module 7: Surveillance Camera Penetration Testing
  • Module 8: VoIP Penetration Testing
  • Module 9: VPN Penetration Testing
  • Module 10: Virtual Machine Penetration Testing
  • Module 11: War Dialing
  • Module 12: Virus and Trojan Detection
  • Module 13: Log Management Penetration Testing
  • Module 14: File Integrity Checking
  • Module 15: Telecommunication and Broadband Communication
  • Module 16: Penetration Testing
  • Module 17: Email Security Penetration Testing
  • Module 18: Security Patches Penetration Testing
  • Module 19: Data Leakage Penetration Testing
  • Module 20: SAP Penetration Testing
  • Module 21: Standards and Compliance
  • Module 22: Information System Security Principles
  • Module 23: Information System Incident Handling and Response
  • Module 24: Information System Auditing and Certification