EC-Counil Certified Encryption Specialist

First steps in Cryptography
Level I - Fondamentals


Course Description

The EC-Council Certified Encryption Specialist (ECES) program introduces professionals and students to the field of cryptography. Participants will learn the fundamentals of symmetric and modern key cryptography, including details of algorithms such as Feistel, DES and AES functions. ECES provides the skills needed to effectively deploy encryption technologies. It is a comprehensive course covering various algorithms, the key concepts behind these algorithms, applications of cryptography in different ways and performing cryptanalysis.

Who Should Attend

This course is designed for :

  • Penetation testeurs,
  • Computer forensics specialists,
  • People involved in the selection and implementation of VPNs or digital certificates,
  • People involved in information security operations.

ECES Course – EC-Council Certified Encryption Specialist

  • Module 01: Introduction and History of Cryptography
  • Module 02: Symmetric Cryptography and Hashes
  • Module 03: Number Theory and Asymmetric Cryptography
  • Module 04: Applications of Cryptography
  • Module 05: Cryptanalysis