Certified Chief Information Security Officer

Create and lead an IT Security policy
Level V - Expert


Course Description

EC-Council’s CCISO Program has certified leading information security professionals around the world. A core group of high-level information security executives, the CISO Advisory Board, contributed by forming the foundation of the program and outlining the content that would be covered by the exam, body of knowledge, and training.

Some members of the Board contributed as authors, others as exam writers, others as quality assurance checks, and still others as trainers. Each segment of the program was developed with the aspiring CISO in mind and looks to transfer the knowledge of seasoned professionals to the next generation in the areas that are most critical in the development and maintenance of a successful information security program.

Who Should Attend

This course is designed for the aspiring or sitting upper-level manager striving to advance his or her career by learning to apply their existing deep technical knowledge to business problems.

CCISO Course – Certified Chief Information Security Officer

5 domains will be developed during this training:

  • Domain 1 – Governance (Policy, Legal, and Compliance)
  • Domain 2 – IS Management Controls and Auditing Management
  • Domain 3 – Management Projects Technology & Operations
  • Domain 4 – Information Security Core Competencies
  • Domain 5 – Strategic Planning and Finance


In order to sit for the CCISO exam, applicants that attend training must apply via the CCISO Eligibility Application showing 5 years of experience in at least 3 of the 5 CCISO domains (experience can be overlapping). Students who do not meet the eligibility criteria for the CCISO exam can sit for the Associate CCISO & apply for the CCISO exam once they meet the requirements.